More celeb thumbs

It seems in the acting and modelling profession, where outward appearance is important, people with BDD thumbs are more than successful. Thanks to Quinn and Jack for finding these. As well as Megan Fox (see previous post), from left to right: Malin Akerman (US actress), Tory Mussett (Australian actress), Ashley Lynn Cafagna (US actress), and Kristen van Der Noot (Germany DJ and Model).

Malin Akermantory mussettAshley Lyn Cafagna (US actress)Kristen van Der Noot
Who knows, maybe famous historical figures also share this trait…

25 Responses to “More celeb thumbs”

  1. wendy Says:

    sanaa lathan (spelling?) from the movie “for love and basketball” also has stub thumbs.

  2. Allie Says:

    Anne Heche has a clubbed thumb as well. Thats how I learned I wasn’t the only one 🙂 Thanks for making this blog, most people called it a freak thumb my entire life and now I can finally appreciate it!

  3. Blessed Says:

    It is wonderful to know that so many beautiful, talented people have “short” thumbs! I am almost thirty and I have been picked on my entire life about my thumbs. I especially think that Sanaa Lathan is a beautiful person. I would love to meet her someday….. To all of my short thumbed friends, be blessed in everything that you do! Much love!

  4. Jack Says:

    Well, let me add a new one: Vanessa Haywood (www.vanessahaywood.com) also has this condition!

  5. raven Says:

    This gorgeous actor, Hrithik Roshan, doesn’t have clubbed thumbs but another kind of unusual thumb (He has two thumbs on his right hand that are grown together.) It is inspiring to see someone who for sure is given a lot of media attention, yet he does not want to change anything about his appearance to look like everyone else.

    “The bollywood hottest actor Hrithik Roshan carries two thumbs on his right hand. The additional thumb is a small extension which curves inwards towards his main thumb. In India the supernumerary thumb which Hrithik has on his right hand is considered to be a lucky sign. But we cann’t simply say that it is because of his luck that he acheived this much as his hard work is always visible in his movies. His fans, don’t even care for that extra finger and some fans even like it a lot.

    Hrithik Roshan said: “I had this extra thumb…I stammered and in school – you know what kids are like – well, it was hell most of the time. My being quiet and sensitive came about as a consequence. I never felt normal. I always felt abnormal. I always felt I did not fit in.”

    We must notice one special thing that he could get rid of that extra thumb if he wished but he left it there to be natural. He just accepts the life as it comes and has no complex problems about it.”
    http://celebrity.psyphil.com/hrithik-roshan-thumb-extra-finger-hritik-two-thumbs-6-fingers-photo/

  6. Janet Says:

    Hey guys,

    Does Amanda Peet have a clubbed thumb? Check out this article I found: http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,1540724,00.html.
    I tried to google it, but couldn’t find any pics to confirm.

  7. kara Says:

    Malin Ackerman is Canadian, not from the US.

  8. sheila coqu Says:

    i also have those thumbs and all my life i have hid them and it really sucks!! I did find out that i inherited my grandfathers thumbs. It was and still is hard living with them. they are very embarrassing

  9. SarahC Says:

    Is it me or does it look like in a lot of Megan Fox’s photos her thumbs have been photoshopped to look regular?

  10. Angela B Says:

    Does Diane Lane have a clubbed thumb? See the movie “Nights in Rodanthe” – a close-up of her holding a photo w/ both hands, and her right thumb definitely looks like a clubbed-thumb – much wider than her left thumb. (How great would that be – another stunning actress on ‘our’ team!) 🙂

  11. N@ncy Says:

    And I always thought I was alone with these deformed thumbs. Its so awesome to know that there are others…especially movie stars, who have the same syndrome as I do and that it even has a medical term “Brachydactyly.”

    Two thumbs up for US! 😛

  12. kristen Says:

    So does leighton meester from Gossip Girls! 🙂

  13. mg Says:

    Yep, as mentioned, Sanaa Lathan and Leighton Meester both appear to have them as well : ]

  14. LOla Says:

    Hey-I was watching RealTime with Bill Maher and there was a commentator-Irshad Manji and she had this!

  15. Spongebob Says:

    What about back in the day “HAPPY DAYS” Mrs. C, yes she does I believe the first actress of time that also has clubbed thumbs. Look her up can’t remember her actual name, but she sure does have the beautiful thumbs we all seem to hate. I have them too just so glad its the pair and not one like some people that would be harder to deal with I think.

  16. ranroddeb Says:

    I only noticed I had 2 clubbed thumbs when I was 50 and was sitting with a group of family members. My baby sister asked the group “who had this trait?” It was 3 out of 7 who did all having it on both hands.

  17. Chastityrose Forester Says:

    I apparently sucked my thumbs from birth but I have no memory of this. I remember my parents blaming this for the shape. My Dad now almost 80 becomes quite vocal when my thumbs are mentioned, just as if they in some way threaten his virility. He denies being responsible for them and has no memory of anyone possessing them …except me. I think that the reason I have these thumbs has held me back from accomplishing what I was destined for in my life. My thumbs and their unseen potential created an obstacle for me, but it was this very ‘rule of thumb’ that eventually enabled me to endure and survive. Now, armed with the stamina and adorned with the eccentricities of the ‘murderer’s thumbs’ I go forward somewhat belatedly to my quest.

  18. Olivia Says:

    Hi, I also have 2 clubbed thumbs and I find it funny, cause some people who find out about my thumbs say “hey you have megan fox thumbs!” This can be kinda annoying considering the fact that me and megan fox are clearly not the only ones who have these types of thumbs! lol.

  19. Xiao Lu Wang Says:

    I use to think i was the only one with a weird thumb! But one day my friend told me about Megan Fox having the same thumb!
    Thanks for making the page! Good to know I am not the only one out there.

  20. photos of celebrities Says:

    photos of celebrities…

    […]More celeb thumbs « World of Clubbed Thumbs[…]…

  21. Laura Says:

    Leighton Meester has clubbed thumbs too!

  22. Joe Petrullo Says:

    Malin Akerman also has a few webbed toes! Her 2nd & 3rd toes on right foot are partially webbed. She REALLY has unique digits!!

  23. cghoshhazra Says:

    I always felt awkward to show my thumbs in front of public…but after seeing this site…i m glad…as my guilty for having such thumbs has been reduced by this…i have come to know that there are many celebrities as well as ornidery people who has clubbed thumbs…n I am no more guilty for a genetic trait as now I know this is not my fault..

  24. [ anne heche clubbed thumb ] Best Web Pages | (NetizenOpinion) Says:

    […] More celeb thumbs | World of Clubbed ThumbsJan 13, 2008 – from the movie “for love and basketball” also has stub thumbs. Allie Says: July 7, 2009 … Anne Heche has a clubbed thumb as well. Thats how I … alfparelli.wordpress.com/2008/01/13/more-celeb-thumbs/ […]

Leave a Reply

