The Palmistry of the Stub/Clubbed thumb

by

Palmistry

It’s not something I take very seriously but there happens to be a lot of palmistry (hand-reading) literature relating to clubbed thumb on the internet.

If I get the chance to see a Palmist/fortune-teller I might show them out of amusement. I have found both Western and Hindu links. One such example comes from the Laws of Scientific hand-reading (not actually scientific). According to the palmists ‘clubbed thumb’ means that you have a short temper and get very angry. Amusing:

Occasionally a thumb is found with the will phalanx is thick and rounded … [and] is found on the hands of healthy persons. Owing to its peculiar club-like formation is had been called the clubbed thumb, and owing to the thickness, courseness and brutal obstinacy shown, has been designated the murderer’s thumb. This clubbed thumb shows terrific obstinacy … They are dangerous companions however not to be trifled with.

Is this true for you?

———-

ps…

More pictures of our thumbs! This website on Photobucket courtesy of JT:

http://s265.photobucket.com/albums/ii237/clubbedthumbs/?start=20

——- —

pps… Going to close the naming Poll this week – it’s a close race between ‘clubbed’ and ‘stub’. So if you haven’t voted yet…!

20 Responses to “The Palmistry of the Stub/Clubbed thumb”

  1. Kittylh Says:

    omg.. good work, man

  2. hoda Says:

    mine is a clubbed thumb..and I’m short temper..you are right

  3. PedroG Says:

    I’ve got stubby thumbs, but not a very short temper, though I suppose I am rather obstinate.

  4. Megan Says:

    I have toe thumbs… That’s what I call them… I googled them and got words such as ugly and freaky but there’s nothing wrong with them! They’re unique!

  5. Candace Says:

    My left thumb is clubbed… and yeah I get fired up pretty easily about things, although I do not ever say mean things to people, no matter HOW angry I get or even whether they maybe deserve it. There’s never an excuse for being cruel (in my opinion anyway). I pretty much only get angry about issues or people in general anyway though, not individuals.

    It’s actually kind of surreal looking at those photos haha, I’ve never seen anyone with a thumb(s) like mine in person before.

  6. Tanna Says:

    I’ve clubbed thumbs and a very short temper, but like Candace said, there’s never an excuse for being cruel. I can think of many times I’ve wanted to say rude things to people, but have not.

  7. Talullah Says:

    My middle daughter has clubbed thumbs. I don’t think she even realizes it yet and probably could care less. Her background is Portuguese (25%), German (25%) – paternal; Japanese (12.5%) and Mexican (37.5%) – maternal. There are no clubbed thumbs that I know of on my side of the family, leading me to believe that this is from her father’s side of the family (I believe another female cousin has clubbed thumbs as well). This would fall into the belief that this is a European recessive gene. They certainly are different and not that common. I was a manicurist for a number of years, saw A LOT of hands and had maybe one or two clients among hundreds that had clubbed thumbs. Very interesting. And, yes, both were caucasian (visually speaking, as I did not inquire about their background).

  8. Clubbing in LA Says:

    I have BDD (left thumb). My grand father on my mother’s side had BDD as well, but none of my siblings did. I have Spanish ancestry. I really appreciate the variety of comments that have been posted. BTW, I think Megan Fox is beautiful!

  9. serina ljubovic Says:

    me, dad and grandad have clubbed thumbs. Only ones in the family, we are all short tempered. Me especially I get agressive and angry quite quickly, I feel sorry for my boyfriend lol

  10. CG Says:

    I have a left clubbed thumb and yes, I have a very short temper and anger very badly.

  11. Daniel Says:

    i am short tempered yet very much in control.
    i can be extriemly stubbern (in my own special way) and i have a tendancy to addiction.

  12. tomboy x Says:

    Wow, such a horrible stereotype. That’s so mean! D’:
    (It even kind of sounds…. almost as bad as racism -_-; )

    I don’t have short temper most of the time, in fact I think I’m often a bit too ‘lax ^^ . However, I do put a lot of energy into my work (sometimes exhausting myself too early), and, like many people, there are certain things that will rub me the wrong way.

  13. best new android phones Says:

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  14. gillmore girls fashion Says:

    Good day! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for
    this website? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  15. Tangela Says:

    Very nice info and right to the point. I am not sure if this is
    actually the best place to ask but do you people have
    any ideea where to get some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

  16. Cheryl Says:

    you are really a good webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible.
    It seems that you’re doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent job on this topic!

  17. Ashton Says:

    I call them toe thumbs wen people ask my i see it as a aposable toe

  18. Nina Says:

    Mine is on my Left hand! No one in my family has them (Maybe im adopted ) My dad calls it my toe thumb! I hate it and always try to hide it!

  19. Haley Lloyd Says:

    I have a little thumb on the left and a temper to go with it LOL
    Always wondered why my thumb was different but I’ve come to love my toe thumb. I like to tell people I lost a thumb and they put a child’s big toe on in replacement… Everybody always believes me!

  20. bhalchandra kelkar Says:

    Clubed/murder`s thumb, i have.ONLY MY COLLEGUE told me he was afraid of me because of this NOTED nothing perticular.

Leave a comment